Quinnipiac Men's Ice Hockey Announces 2011-12 Schedule

The Quinnipiac University men's ice hockey team has announced the schedule for the upcoming 2011-12 season. The Bobcats will play five home games in the month of October, including a season-opening exhibition against Acadia at High Point Arena at the TD Bank Sports Center on Oct. 2, 2011. Quinnipiac's non-conference home schedule includes tilts against Massachusetts, Canisius, Bentley, Holy Cross as well as Nutmeg State, and former Atlantic Hockey rival, Sacred Heart for the first time in TD Bank Sports Center history.

Bobcat fans can purchase tickets by contacting the TD Bank Sports Center Ticket Office at 203-582-3905 or at the Official Website of Quinnipiac Athletics, www.QuinnipiacBobcats.com. Bobcat fans are urged to check the Bobcats' schedule as the season approaches for any schedule changes.

Following their scrimmage at home against Acadia on Sunday, Oct. 2 at 4 p.m., the Bobcats will travel to Ohio State for a two-game series on Oct. 7-8. Quinnipiac swept the Buckeyes two years ago in Columbus, Ohio before splitting with Ohio State at the TD Bank Sports Center last season. The Bobcats will them host four-straight home contests including a non-conference tilt against Holy Cross on Wed., Oct. 12 at 7 p.m., followed by a two-game set against Canisius on Oct. 15-16 as part of Quinnipiac's Parent's Weekend. Saturday's game is set for a 4 p.m. start while Sunday's will be played at 1 p.m. The Bobcats then host Bentley on Tuesday, Oct. 18 at 7 p.m.

Quinnipiac hits the road to close-out October and open November with a two-game series at Robert Morris on Oct. 21-22 followed an ECAC Hockey match-up at Princeton on Tues., Nov. 1. They will then head North to face Dartmouth on Nov. 4 and Harvard on Nov. 5. Quinnipiac returns home on Nov. 11-12 with games against Clarkson and St. Lawrence, respectively, with Saturday's game against the Saints scheduled for 4 p.m. Nov. 18-19 finds Quinnipiac at Colgate and Cornell, respectively, before closing out November at home on Saturday, Nov. 26 against UMass at 4 p.m.

December will feature four home games, with Union and Rensselaer coming to High Point Arena on Dec. 2-3 followed by Sacred Heart on Friday, Dec. 9 and Princeton on Sunday, Dec. 11 at 4 p.m. The Bobcats close-out 2011 with games at Nebraska-Omaha on Dec. 30-31.


The Bobcats open the New Year at Yale on Jan. 6 and at Brown on Jan. 7 before returning to their home ice on Jan. 13-14 to host Cornell and Colgate. Saturday's game against Colgate is slated for a 4 p.m. start. After a two-weak break, the Bobcats resume ECAC Hockey play against Harvard and Dartmouth on Feb. 3-4 at High Point Arena.


The Bobcats close-out the 2011-12 season with four straight road games in February with trips to St. Lawrence and Clarkson on Feb. 10-11 and Rensselaer and Union on Feb. 17-18. The Bobcats will return home for a Senior Day match-up against Brown on Friday, Feb. 24 and the 10th Annual Heroes Hat game against Yale on Saturday, Feb. 25.

 

Quinnipiac Men's Ice Hockey 2011-12 Schedule

DATE

Opponent

LOCATION

Time

Sun., Oct. 2, 2011

Acadia (Ex.)

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

4:00 PM

Fri., Oct. 7, 2011

@ Ohio State

at Value City Arena, Columbus, Ohio

7:00 PM

Sat., Oct. 8, 2011

@ Ohio State

at Value City Arena, Columbus, Ohio

7:00 PM

Wed, Oct. 12, 2011

Holy Cross

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Fri., Oct. 14, 2011

Bobcat Madness

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sat., Oct. 15, 2011

Canisius

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn. (Homecoming & Parent's Weekend)

4:00 PM

Sun., Oct. 16, 2011

Canisius

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn. (Homecoming & Parent's Weekend)

1:00 PM

Tues., Oct. 18, 2011

Bentley

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Fri., Oct. 21, 2011

@ RMU

RMU Island Sports Center, Pittsburgh, Pa.

7:00 PM

Sat., Oct. 22, 2011

@ RMU

RMU Island Sports Center, Pittsburgh, Pa.

7:00 PM

Tue, Nov. 1, 2011

@ Princeton

at Hobey Baker Rink, Princeton, N.J.

7:00 PM

Fri., Nov. 4, 2011

@ Dartmouth

at Thompson Arena, Hanover, N.H.

7:00 PM

Sat., Nov. 5, 2011

@ Harvard

at Bright Cnter, Cambridge, Mass.

7:00 PM

Fri., Nov. 11, 2011

Clarkson

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sat., Nov. 12, 2011

St. Lawrence

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

4:00 PM

Fri., Nov. 18, 2011

@ Colgate

at Starr Rink, Hamilton, N.Y.

7:00 PM

Sat., Nov. 19, 2011

@ Cornell

at Lynah Rink, Ithaca, N.Y.

7:00 PM

Sat., Nov. 26, 2011

Massachusetts

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

4:00 PM

Fri., Dec. 2, 2011

Union

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sat., Dec. 3, 2011

Rensselaer

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Fri., Dec. 9, 2011

Sacred Heart

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sun., Dec. 11, 2011

Princeton

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

12:00 PM

Fri., Dec. 30, 2011

@ Nebraska-Omaha

at Qwest Center, Omaha, Neb.

8:00 PM

Sat., Dec. 31, 2011

@ Nebraska-Omaha

at Qwest Center, Omaha, Neb.

3:00 PM

Fri., Jan. 6, 2012

@ Yale

at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sat., Jan. 7, 2012

@ Brown

at Meehan Auditorium, Providence, R.I.

7:00 PM

Fri., Jan. 13, 2012

Cornell

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sat., Jan. 14, 2012

Colgate

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn. (Skate with the Bobcats)

4:00 PM

Fri., Feb. 3, 2012

Harvard

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 4, 2012

Dartmouth

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn.

7:00 PM

Fri., Feb. 10, 2012

@ St. Lawrence

at Appleton Arena, Canton, N.Y.

7:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 11, 2012

@ Clarkson

at Cheel Arena, Potsdam, N.Y.

4:00 PM

Fri., Feb. 17, 2012

@ Rensselaer

at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.

7:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 18, 2012

@ Union

at Messa Rink, Schenectady, N.Y.

7:00 PM

Fri., Feb. 24, 2012

Brown

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn. (Senior Day)

7:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 25, 2012

Yale

TD Bank Sports Center, Hamden, Conn. (10th Annual Heroes Hat)

7:00 PM

Fri., Mar. 2-4, 2012

ECAC Hockey 1st Round

@ Highest Seed

7:00 PM

Fri., Mar. 9-11, 2012

ECAC Hockey Quarter Finals @ Highest Seed

7:00 PM

Fri., Mar. 16, 2012

ECAC Hockey Semi - Finals at Atlantic City

7:00 PM

Sat., Mar. 17, 2012

ECAC Hockey Championship at Atlantic City

7:00 PM

       

Bold – Home Game

     

* - ECAC Hockey League Game